Barrio Fiesta 2015 #BARRIO9 – Headliner Performances

Without much delay, here are the headliner performances from the 9th Annual Barrio Fiesta 2015; Ruby Ibarra, Dante Basco, and Joseph Vincent.


Fall Dates Are Here – Register Now

Source: Fall Dates Are Here – Register Now

If you haven’t already heard, Fall 2015 Webinar dates are SET!!! There are 3, count them… 3 webisodes set for this November! Please visit the site for more information about each top that will air in November.

Or you can click on the following links:
Monday, November 9th – Reflect: Advice for the You of Yesterday
Monday, November 16th –
Connect: Beginning to Establish Your Career and Your New Network
Monday, November 23rd – Diverge: Taking a Path of Your Own

All topics will be live-streamed on the UC Merced campus in KL 208 from 8:00pm – 9:00pm. Space is limited, so sign up for each webisode now (provided though the links above)!

We can’t wait to share our stories and answer any questions you have.

Hope to see you guys there!

7th Annual Pilipino Cultural Night: Sumilab

The Pilipino American Alliance of the University of California, Merced presents

The 7th Annual Pilipino Cultural Night: Sumilab

‘A group of kids intercept a message at a crash site that was originally intended for eyes in support of the Marcos opposition. The kids are intrigued and begin to follow the messages. As they follow the messages, they fall into the cat and mouse game between the opposition and the police force.’

Script by: Ryan Franco, Jessica ‘JaeJae’ Julian, & Angelo Villaflor

Jhonel – Erwynn Rueda
Cezzalene – Klair Tolosa
Ramon – Ian Pabito
Boy Peklat – Brent Dunshee
Daniel Usok – Tevin Douglas
Manny – Tom De Alva
Yaya – Kara Malig
Mom, Shop Owner – Sabrina Samaniego
Dad – Alain Ret
Inay – Katrina Llanillo
Jon Jon – Francis Baladad
Eduardo “Eddie” Villanueva – Anthony Fiel
Speaker, Market Owner – Stephanie Minimo
Andres – Ryan Cruz
Girl at Bar & Little Girl – Deya Garcia
Messenger – Stephanie Mendez

Please Join Me In Welcoming Your 2015-2016 PAA Cabinet & Staff!

Executive Chairperson: Carl Posadas
Vice Executive Chairperson: Ronnel Yabut
Chief of Staff: Claire Navarrete
Directors of Financial Affairs: Jun Jun Lopez & Justin Omaque
Directors of Academic Affairs: Ryan Cruz & Mikhailangelo Llanos
Directors of Social Affairs: Francis Delrosario & Deya Garcia
Directors of Public Relations: Oby Offorjebe & Marky Paragas
Directors of Pilipino Cultural Night: Dennison Ocampo & Jay Tesoro

Choir Coordinator: Kyle Kabasares
Modern Coordinator: Aizalyne Zumel
Cultural Dance Coordinators: Joseph Gloria & Aimee Nunez